This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2011-10-28 15:40:40

mrmadd
New Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-27
Posts: 5

How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

when my script ends and I start hit the start flag all the scripts just start to run from the point where my sprites ended so they wont move anymore. How do I get the sprites back to the original spot? THANKS

Offline

 

#2 2011-10-28 15:46:05

fungirl123
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

Upload your project so we can see what you mean


http://www.thebrag.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/GroupLove_General1_IMG_9057.jpg

Offline

 

#3 2011-10-28 16:49:41

mrmadd
New Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-27
Posts: 5

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

I did. it is title 1.1, this is my first time working with this or any other type of programming software

Offline

 

#4 2011-10-28 16:56:04

imaperson123
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-07-20
Posts: 100+

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

i know how to fix it: when flag clicked: set y to: where you want it to start.


http://gstheadquarters.weebly.com/uploads/9/3/8/8/9388597/7786047.gif [img][/img] http://internetometer.com/image/31593.png http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=imaperson123&action=onlineStatus

Offline

 

#5 2011-10-28 22:30:28

carbonec
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-07-26
Posts: 25

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

When you open up your project again, put the following block right underneath the start flag:

[blocks]<go to x sad   )y sad [/blocks]

Then, type in the x and y coordinates shown for the sprite.

Offline

 

#6 2011-10-28 22:36:45

fungirl123
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

What he said (Note to imaperson123: Haha get how I underlined he and 123?)

imaperson123 wrote:

i know how to fix it: when flag clicked: set y to: where you want it to start.


http://www.thebrag.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/GroupLove_General1_IMG_9057.jpg

Offline

 

#7 2011-10-28 22:47:38

ZappsMcJack
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-09-27
Posts: 100+

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

basically every time you make something move in like lets say an animation and you want it to replay the sprite is going to have to go back to it's original point.

so yeah all you do is make it go back to where it started
let's say it started at x:4 y:4

When clicked
    goto x: 4
    goto y: 4


_________________THE LENNONATER___________________________
Gateway DX4840 Case|DX4840 Motherboard|Core i5 2500k 3.2 ghz|GTX 560|8gb Ram|Corsair GS700|1TB HDD|64gb Corsair Sata II SSD w/ Win7 64 bit ultimate

Offline

 

#8 2011-10-28 23:05:13

imaperson123
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-07-20
Posts: 100+

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

fungirl123 wrote:

What he said (Note to imaperson123: Haha get how I underlined he and 123?)

Now that's how you do it!


http://gstheadquarters.weebly.com/uploads/9/3/8/8/9388597/7786047.gif [img][/img] http://internetometer.com/image/31593.png http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=imaperson123&amp;action=onlineStatus

Offline

 

#9 2011-10-28 23:11:51

Freakish
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

use the go to x: y: block

btw, this should be in all about scratch not new scratch members


http://i.imgur.com/y3RBV.jpg

Offline

 

#10 2011-10-29 15:34:26

Daroach1
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-09-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

At the start put go to [insert starting spot here]


http://i47.tinypic.com/v83mhl.png

Offline

 

#11 2011-10-30 11:25:04

mrmadd
New Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-27
Posts: 5

Re: How do I get all my sprites to return to original spots?

thanks every0ne

Offline

 

Board footer