This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#76 2011-06-04 16:40:53

johnnydean1
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

I am already good at canvas and know what I'm doing. And have you got a website yet? If so what is the URL, if not can I get a copy of the current work. Also if you don't 'xtreemhost' is free and no-ads.

Last edited by johnnydean1 (2011-06-04 16:43:17)


You can now reach me on Twitter @johnnydean1_

Offline

 

#77 2011-06-04 16:50:48

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

comp500 wrote:

rdococ wrote:

Key codes are important for DSi Scratch, so here's a table:
Code Button
13     A
37     Left
38     Up
39     Right
40     Down
EDIT: Can I help? I know Javascript, and even if I don't know a few commands, I will search for the commands on w3schools.

Yup in fact i'm testing it now...

You can help!

Oh, forgot that . . .
That would help me too! I'm basing my development on the Pokemon page.
EDIT: Scrap the Pokemon page, I'm going to get help from W3Schools and I'm basing it from that.

Last edited by rdococ (2011-06-04 16:53:34)

Offline

 

#78 2011-06-05 03:59:41

johnnydean1
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

What my pokemon page? BTW I am rebuilding it for another feature I want added, I will upload it soon...


You can now reach me on Twitter @johnnydean1_

Offline

 

#79 2011-06-05 04:04:37

johnnydean1
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Here. It has no images in it so there is no loading.


You can now reach me on Twitter @johnnydean1_

Offline

 

#80 2011-06-05 04:10:46

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

rdococ wrote:

I just found out it's just the loading screen. Can I customize it?

Yup. In fact, you work on scratch everywhere by posting snippets of code!


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

#81 2011-06-05 04:11:27

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

I've done the properties part, and I've decided to use a canvas as the stage.
Next, I'm going to add the extra code to the button to make it update the stage when clicked.

Offline

 

#82 2011-06-05 04:12:30

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Oh, and if that didn't make sense:

rdococ wrote:

EDIT: Scrap the Pokemon page, I'm going to get help from W3Schools and I'm basing it from that.

Offline

 

#83 2011-06-05 04:14:21

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

rdococ wrote:

In my current revision, I edited "Loading..." into "Loading Scratch Everywhere..." to make sense it's loading the correct thing, and for extra "decoration".
Is this a good change?
EDIT: I said revision becau- Wikipedia.

I will add it as soon as I get on teh comp.


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

#84 2011-06-05 04:18:48

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Offline

 

#85 2011-06-05 04:20:03

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

johnnydean1 wrote:

I am already good at canvas and know what I'm doing. And have you got a website yet? If so what is the URL, if not can I get a copy of the current work. Also if you don't 'xtreemhost' is free and no-ads.

To get the current url (not on a proper host) click on Development in the first post.


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

#86 2011-06-05 04:31:29

johnnydean1
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Has anyone seen the new version of the Pokemon page? (Link a few posts up)


You can now reach me on Twitter @johnnydean1_

Offline

 

#87 2011-06-05 04:40:27

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Did you hear me above?
EDIT:
The code is:

Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<html>
<head>
  <title>Scratch Everywhere</title>
</head>
<body>
<br>
<form name="data">
  <canvas id="stage" width="200" height="100"
 style="border: 1px solid rgb(195, 195, 195);">Oops! Your
browser does not support canvas.
Please use a different browser. We recommend the standard DSi web
browser.
  </canvas><br>
  <script type="text/javascript">
function update()
{
var c=document.getElementById("stage");
var cxt=c.getContext("2d");
cxt.fillStyle="#FFFFFF";
cxt.fillRect(0,0,200,100);
cxt.fillStyle="#FF0000";
cxt.beginPath();
cxt.arc(document.data.sprite1x.value,document.data.sprite1y,value,15,0,Math.PI*2,true);
cxt.closePath();
cxt.fill();
if (sprite2=="true")
{
var c=document.getElementById("stage");
var cxt=c.getContext("2d");
cxt.fillStyle="#FFFF00";
cxt.beginPath();
cxt.arc(document.data.sprite2x.value,document.data.sprite2y.value,15,0,Math.PI*2,true);
cxt.closePath();
cxt.fill();
}
}
  </script>
Use sprite2? <input name="sprite2" value="false"
 type="text"><br>
Sprite1 X:<input name="sprite1x" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite1 Y:<input name="sprite1y" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite2 X:<input name="sprite2x" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite2 Y:<input name="sprite2y" value="15" type="text"><br>
  <input name="update" onclick="update()"
 value="Update Stage..." type="button">
</form>
</body>
</html>

What's the problem with my code?

Last edited by rdococ (2011-06-05 04:41:10)

Offline

 

#88 2011-06-05 04:44:35

johnnydean1
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Dunno, but I would have used an array to store sprites...


You can now reach me on Twitter @johnnydean1_

Offline

 

#89 2011-06-05 04:54:08

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Offline

 

#90 2011-06-05 05:06:49

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Oh yeah, something funny with my code: It uses Pi.
This is to render the sprites as circles (which's circfumence is Pi x2).
Also, I saved the webpage as 'Scratch Everywhere' for some reason.  tongue
If you want, you can have my code. It is based off Javascript and uses the canvas tag:
(Scratch Everywhere, code snippet v. 1.0)

Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<html>
<head>
  <title>Scratch Everywhere</title>
</head>
<body>
<br>
<form name="data">
  <canvas id="stage" width="200" height="100"
 style="border: 1px solid rgb(195, 195, 195);">Oops! Your
browser does not support canvas.
Please use a different browser. We recommend the standard DSi web
browser.
  </canvas><br>
  <script type="text/javascript">
function updateStageInToFin()
{
var c=document.getElementById("stage");
var cxt=c.getContext("2d");
cxt.fillStyle="#FFFFFF";
cxt.fillRect(0,0,200,100);
cxt.fillStyle="#FF0000";
cxt.beginPath();
cxt.arc(document.data.sprite1x.value,document.data.sprite1y.value,15,0,Math.PI*2,true);
cxt.closePath();
cxt.fill();
if (document.data.sprite2.value=="true")
{
var c=document.getElementById("stage");
var cxt=c.getContext("2d");
cxt.fillStyle="#FFFF00";
cxt.beginPath();
cxt.arc(document.data.sprite2x.value,document.data.sprite2y.value,15,0,Math.PI*2,true);
cxt.closePath();
cxt.fill();
}
}
  </script>
Use sprite2? <input name="sprite2" value="false"
 type="text"><br>
Sprite1 X:<input name="sprite1x" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite1 Y:<input name="sprite1y" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite2 X:<input name="sprite2x" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite2 Y:<input name="sprite2y" value="15" type="text"><br>
  <input name="update" onclick="updateStageInToFin()"
 value="Update Stage..." type="button">
</form>
</body>
</html>

Do you like it?

Offline

 

#91 2011-06-05 05:35:56

johnnydean1
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

I would still use arrays for sprites...


You can now reach me on Twitter @johnnydean1_

Offline

 

#93 2011-06-05 05:56:48

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

TornFusion wrote:

Hmm... I just thought, this project would be shut down by nintendo (they sneak stuff like blockers in their updates sometimes) and the creator would be took into court, assuming nobody snitches or speads this. We need to keep this low profile.

I TOTALLY SUPPORT THIS! I KNOW UR 10 BUT U ROCK! It would be a lot easier on the NDS/DSI/3DS platforms than the wii. The 3DS will not be updated for a long time as they're now updating the wii. Probably the exact sequence the NDS evolved.

I LIVE IN UK!

I live in Alienesia-land, if you're wondering.

Offline

 

#94 2011-06-05 06:13:37

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

TheSuccessor wrote:

I'm assuming we're doing this in JS. Just one question though: can we use HTML5 canvas? I'll start programming once I've got an answer.

I'm using the HTML5 canvas too, so yes, probably.

Offline

 

#96 2011-06-05 08:20:27

Pecola1
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-09-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

I could be a tester for the android... not quite sure where I would test it or when. Android already has internet.


If you are reading this, please read to the end, because if you don't you won't know what's at the end. Don't just skip to the end though otherwise you won't be able to read the middle, which is most important. Now you must be wondering why you just read all that, the reason is you may have not noticed something, read it again and see if you notice it this time  smile

Offline

 

#98 2011-06-05 09:03:09

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Pecola1 wrote:

I could be a tester for the android... not quite sure where I would test it or when. Android already has internet.

Ok!


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

#99 2011-06-05 09:04:21

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

rdococ wrote:

I have an android emulator too, but without internet.

Nope, so far it needs internet...


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

#100 2011-06-05 09:09:22

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

rdococ wrote:

Oh yeah, something funny with my code: It uses Pi.
This is to render the sprites as circles (which's circfumence is Pi x2).
Also, I saved the webpage as 'Scratch Everywhere' for some reason.  tongue
If you want, you can have my code. It is based off Javascript and uses the canvas tag:
(Scratch Everywhere, code snippet v. 1.0)

Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<html>
<head>
  <title>Scratch Everywhere</title>
</head>
<body>
<br>
<form name="data">
  <canvas id="stage" width="200" height="100"
 style="border: 1px solid rgb(195, 195, 195);">Oops! Your
browser does not support canvas.
Please use a different browser. We recommend the standard DSi web
browser.
  </canvas><br>
  <script type="text/javascript">
function updateStageInToFin()
{
var c=document.getElementById("stage");
var cxt=c.getContext("2d");
cxt.fillStyle="#FFFFFF";
cxt.fillRect(0,0,200,100);
cxt.fillStyle="#FF0000";
cxt.beginPath();
cxt.arc(document.data.sprite1x.value,document.data.sprite1y.value,15,0,Math.PI*2,true);
cxt.closePath();
cxt.fill();
if (document.data.sprite2.value=="true")
{
var c=document.getElementById("stage");
var cxt=c.getContext("2d");
cxt.fillStyle="#FFFF00";
cxt.beginPath();
cxt.arc(document.data.sprite2x.value,document.data.sprite2y.value,15,0,Math.PI*2,true);
cxt.closePath();
cxt.fill();
}
}
  </script>
Use sprite2? <input name="sprite2" value="false"
 type="text"><br>
Sprite1 X:<input name="sprite1x" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite1 Y:<input name="sprite1y" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite2 X:<input name="sprite2x" value="15" type="text"><br>
Sprite2 Y:<input name="sprite2y" value="15" type="text"><br>
  <input name="update" onclick="updateStageInToFin()"
 value="Update Stage..." type="button">
</form>
</body>
</html>

Do you like it?

Cool!. I also think you need arrays...


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

Board footer