This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#51 2011-05-28 08:46:18

TheSuccessor
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-04-23
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

This is really cool! Much easier than just sitting there staring a system browser filled with broken code.

A slightly modified version I've made is here.
It has the following features:
• Completely valid XHTML
• Deleting bug in blockspec creator is fixed
• Shorter page, but with no less content
• Function names are exactly the same colour as the associated category
• You can click the function names themselves rather than the radio button to select them


Keep it up!  big_smile

Last edited by TheSuccessor (2011-05-28 08:51:08)


/* No comment */

Offline

 

#52 2011-05-28 08:53:28

ProgrammingFreak
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-09-04
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

TheSuccessor wrote:

This is really cool! Much easier than just sitting there staring a system browser filled with broken code.

Yes!  big_smile

Offline

 

#53 2011-05-28 09:00:54

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

ProgrammingFreak wrote:

TheSuccessor wrote:

This is really cool! Much easier than just sitting there staring a system browser filled with broken code.

Yes!  big_smile

I really agree. Even though I know some Squeak, I might use this for later blocks in my modification, Catch!.

Offline

 

#54 2011-05-28 09:03:56

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

TheSuccessor wrote:

This is really cool! Much easier than just sitting there staring a system browser filled with broken code.

A slightly modified version I've made is here.
It has the following features:
• Completely valid XHTML
• Deleting bug in blockspec creator is fixed
• Shorter page, but with no less content
• Function names are exactly the same colour as the associated category
• You can click the function names themselves rather than the radio button to select them


Keep it up!  big_smile

Cool!


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#55 2011-05-28 09:05:16

ProgrammingFreak
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-09-04
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Do you think I might be able to help?  big_smile

Offline

 

#56 2011-05-28 09:13:41

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

You can beta-test.


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#57 2011-05-28 09:31:42

ProgrammingFreak
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-09-04
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Okay.  big_smile

Offline

 

#58 2011-05-28 10:18:08

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

jslomba wrote:

could you make a code for control that has the script wait i3 secs or something?

It's impossible. Unless you mean wait i3 milliseconds, which is:
New variable: wait
i3 timesRepeat: [ wait _ '3' ]

And for seconds:
| wait |
i3 * 1000 timesRepeat: [ wait _ 3 ]

Offline

 

#59 2011-05-28 11:58:08

jslomba
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-09-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

rdococ wrote:

jslomba wrote:

could you make a code for control that has the script wait i3 secs or something?

It's impossible. Unless you mean wait i3 milliseconds, which is:
New variable: wait
i3 timesRepeat: [ wait _ '3' ]

And for seconds:
| wait |
i3 * 1000 timesRepeat: [ wait _ 3 ]

k


the the the the the

Offline

 

#60 2011-05-28 12:07:34

TheSuccessor
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-04-23
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Just use this:

Code:

(Delay forSeconds: i3) wait

Last edited by TheSuccessor (2011-05-28 12:07:47)


/* No comment */

Offline

 

#61 2011-05-28 12:10:26

jslomba
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-09-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

TheSuccessor wrote:

Just use this:

Code:

(Delay forSeconds: i3) wait

okay, great.


the the the the the

Offline

 

#62 2011-05-28 14:37:17

Joeman592
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-23
Posts: 100+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

need any other block images?

Last edited by Joeman592 (2011-05-28 14:37:33)


http://i.imgur.com/HcAj1.png
http://i.imgur.com/gss7S.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/kbcKt.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/0LteM.gif

Offline

 

#63 2011-05-28 19:37:57

flashgocrazy
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-01-12
Posts: 500+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

not workig


◕‿◕

Offline

 

#64 2011-05-28 22:08:45

floppy_gunk
Scratcher
Registered: 2008-11-14
Posts: 500+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Wow, that's great!  yikes

Can you add in the 'ask' and 'answer' blocks?


http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/1917/2856lg.jpg Get it now!  smile

Offline

 

#65 2011-05-29 08:27:08

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Joeman592 wrote:

need any other block images?

[contents]hat block
[back to contents]


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#66 2011-05-29 11:39:42

Joeman592
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-23
Posts: 100+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Hardmath123 wrote:

Joeman592 wrote:

need any other block images?

[contents]hat block
[back to contents]

Here:
http://i.imgur.com/ptDhq.gif

I'm not normally good at making hat blocks, but i tried editing one with an image editor and it seemed to work out.

http://i.imgur.com/aDQKb.gif
I hope both are good for you.

Last edited by Joeman592 (2011-05-29 11:40:13)


http://i.imgur.com/HcAj1.png
http://i.imgur.com/gss7S.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/kbcKt.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/0LteM.gif

Offline

 

#67 2011-05-29 12:32:24

Joeman592
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-23
Posts: 100+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

The Google document is broken


http://i.imgur.com/HcAj1.png
http://i.imgur.com/gss7S.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/kbcKt.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/0LteM.gif

Offline

 

#68 2011-05-30 07:39:25

TheSuccessor
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-04-23
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Joeman592 wrote:

The Google document is broken

It's fixed now.


/* No comment */

Offline

 

#69 2011-05-30 08:09:57

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Joeman592 wrote:

Hardmath123 wrote:

Joeman592 wrote:

need any other block images?

[contents]hat block
[back to contents]

Here:
http://i.imgur.com/ptDhq.gif

I'm not normally good at making hat blocks, but i tried editing one with an image editor and it seemed to work out.

http://i.imgur.com/aDQKb.gif
I hope both are good for you.

Ok...
1) The hat needs to be Capitalized and in Black.
2) The cap needs to be capitalized and in White/black text.
Thanks!


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#70 2011-05-31 22:23:20

Joeman592
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-23
Posts: 100+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Hardmath123 wrote:

Joeman592 wrote:

Hardmath123 wrote:

[contents]hat block
[back to contents]

Here:
http://i.imgur.com/ptDhq.gif

I'm not normally good at making hat blocks, but i tried editing one with an image editor and it seemed to work out.

http://i.imgur.com/aDQKb.gif
I hope both are good for you.

Ok...
1) The hat needs to be Capitalized and in Black.
2) The cap needs to be capitalized and in White/black text.
Thanks!

http://i.imgur.com/VVBC0.gif

best i can do, really...


http://i.imgur.com/nU5kC.gif

Ok then.

Last edited by Joeman592 (2011-06-01 10:23:12)


http://i.imgur.com/HcAj1.png
http://i.imgur.com/gss7S.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/kbcKt.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/0LteM.gif

Offline

 

#71 2011-06-01 04:48:20

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Thanks!

Also,
[Custom Blocks] - grey. Scramble 2.0 will have downloadable commands!

Last edited by Hardmath123 (2011-06-01 06:23:42)


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#72 2011-06-01 06:25:17

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Opportunity for Developers!
Scramble may get a page on the Block Library, for the custom commands. Do you want to be one of the Command Developers? You need to learn scrambleScript, then make your own commands! I'm looking for max 3 devs. You need a good background in Squeak. I'd prefer if you know some JS, but that's not required.


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#73 2011-06-01 06:48:02

TheSuccessor
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-04-23
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Hardmath123 wrote:

Opportunity for Developers!
Scramble may get a page on the Block Library, for the custom commands. Do you want to be one of the Command Developers? You need to learn scrambleScript, then make your own commands! I'm looking for max 3 devs. You need a good background in Squeak. I'd prefer if you know some JS, but that's not required.

I'm interested!  big_smile
I know JS and Squeak to a reasonable standard, and would be willing to learn scrambleScript.


/* No comment */

Offline

 

#74 2011-06-01 08:15:10

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

Ok, go to the wiki page and jump to 'Developing Scramble'. Read that, and see if you get it. Link


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#75 2011-06-01 10:20:24

rdococ
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 1000+

Re: Scramble—The First Block Development Environment

For the wait command, do "self wait:elapsed:from:".

Last edited by rdococ (2011-06-01 10:20:39)

Offline

 

Board footer