This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2012-09-21 18:01:47

shiguy101
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-11-17
Posts: 1000+

resizing script for signature images

can i have your resizing script for signature images so i can use it in story zone?

Offline

 

#2 2012-09-24 10:59:17

shiguy101
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-11-17
Posts: 1000+

Re: resizing script for signature images

bump

Offline

 

#3 2012-09-24 11:01:08

stevetheipad
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: resizing script for signature images

There's no resizing. Do you mean cutting off signatures?


http://i.imgur.com/0x8ia.jpg
gone

Offline

 

#4 2012-09-24 11:03:24

RedRocker227
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-26
Posts: 1000+

Re: resizing script for signature images

To add a limit do

<style type="text/css">
.pun .postsignature{
    max-height: 175px; //Change to whatever the limit should be
    overflow: auto; //Remove this bit to have no scroll bar
}
</style>

but since you asked the same question on the FluxBB I'm assuming you don't mean that. Someone answered it on there by the way

Last edited by RedRocker227 (2012-09-24 11:03:51)


Why

Offline

 

#5 2012-09-24 11:25:41

mythbusteranimator
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-02-28
Posts: 1000+

Re: resizing script for signature images

Is that the same code that wouldn't work for me?


http://www.foxtrot.com/comics/2012-04-01-fdb37077.gif
clicky

Offline

 

#6 2012-09-24 11:29:30

jvvg
Scratcher
Registered: 2008-03-26
Posts: 1000+

Re: resizing script for signature images

Code:

.pun .postsignature {
max-height: 150px;
overflow: hidden;
}
.pun .postsignature img {
max-height: 150px;
}

http://tiny.cc/zwgbewhttp://tiny.cc/e1gbewhttp://tiny.cc/zygbewhttp://tiny.cc/izgbew
Goodbye, Scratch 1.4  sad                                                        Hello Scratch 2.0!  smile

Offline

 

#7 2012-09-24 11:42:17

RedRocker227
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-26
Posts: 1000+

Re: resizing script for signature images

mythbusteranimator wrote:

Is that the same code that wouldn't work for me?

Yeah

Last edited by RedRocker227 (2012-09-24 11:42:35)


Why

Offline

 

Board footer