This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2012-08-20 09:52:23

legobob23o
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-06-22
Posts: 500+

"green flag clicked" Boolean Block

A "green flag clicked" boolean block:

wait until <gf clicked>

Offline

 

#2 2012-08-20 10:42:55

ImagineIt
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-02-28
Posts: 1000+

Re: "green flag clicked" Boolean Block

But then wouldn't the script stop, or restart?

Offline

 

#3 2012-08-20 10:43:48

BirdByte
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 1000+

Re: "green flag clicked" Boolean Block

This can already be done, so, chances are, it won't be implemented.


http://i50.tinypic.com/312u714.jpg

Offline

 

#4 2012-08-21 09:04:46

ImagineIt
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-02-28
Posts: 1000+

Re: "green flag clicked" Boolean Block

BirdByte wrote:

This can already be done, so, chances are, it won't be implemented.

How can it already be done?

Offline

 

#5 2012-08-21 09:19:51

BirdByte
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 1000+

Re: "green flag clicked" Boolean Block

ImagineIt wrote:

BirdByte wrote:

This can already be done, so, chances are, it won't be implemented.

How can it already be done?

The script would start over again, so you would need to count the blocks that are run, and skip ones that have already been done using an if for each block and a variable, and this script:

when gf clicked
set [gf v] to [1]
wait until <[1] = [1]>
wait until <[1] = [1]>
wait until <[1] = [1]>
set [gf v] to [1]
and then

<(gf) = [1]>
can be used. That, however, is over-complicated and inefficient, and will break some programs.


http://i50.tinypic.com/312u714.jpg

Offline

 

#6 2012-08-21 10:21:34

scimonster
Community Moderator
Registered: 2010-06-13
Posts: 1000+

Re: "green flag clicked" Boolean Block

ImagineIt wrote:

But then wouldn't the script stop, or restart?

Not if it wasn't under a green flag hat.

Offline

 

#7 2012-08-21 10:40:48

JH1010
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-05-31
Posts: 1000+

Re: "green flag clicked" Boolean Block

It may have some implications but as stated above there is a workaround. There is not that much use for it anyway.

Offline

 

#8 2012-08-21 11:00:11

Wes64
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: "green flag clicked" Boolean Block

i dont see why this is necessary because you can basically use any other key on the keyboard or the mouse-down. it would be cumbersome to control the project with the green flag and it could get confusing when the project does not behave the same way for every green-flag press


Experienced 2.0 Tester: Ask me questions!
Using Firefox 13.0, Flash plugin version 11.4.402.287, and Windows XP Professional.

Offline

 

Board footer