This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2012-07-30 18:34:25

MekrexProductions
New Scratcher
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 8

Skipping a Cut Scene

Hello, I need help with skipping a cut scene. When you start the game that I'm currently making, you can watch the cut-scene or you can skip it, but when I do press the sprite that's supposed to make it skip, it does work but the cut-scene (which is made up of sprites)  continues to show in the background after the game has skipped and gone back to the main menu. It appears layered and continues to show the sprites from the cut-scene in the back ground during game-play

Offline

 

#2 2012-07-31 03:34:20

SimplyMelee
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-01-14
Posts: 100+

Re: Skipping a Cut Scene

once you tell the sprites you want them to skip I often use this piece of code to make sure nothing shows

hide
go back (10) layers
set [ghost v] effect to (100)
end
hope this helped!


http://oi48.tinypic.com/2czzjol.jpg

Offline

 

#3 2012-08-17 14:25:19

MekrexProductions
New Scratcher
Registered: 2012-07-07
Posts: 8

Re: Skipping a Cut Scene

It still didn't work, but thank you for trying to help.

Offline

 

#4 2012-08-17 14:56:04

OverPowered
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-07-27
Posts: 100+

Re: Skipping a Cut Scene

I'm not entirely certain because I haven't seen your game, but you could put this script in all of your cutscene projects

when gf clicked
forever
if <(skipped) = (yes)>
hide
go back 999 layers
end
and add these to your "Skip" button or script
when gf clicked
set [skipped v] to (no)

when SkipButton clicked
set [skipped v] to (yes)


Newest project: Tunnel TEST ~http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=OverPowered&amp;action=onlineStatus~ On my mind: Unicameralism

Offline

 

#5 2012-08-17 15:02:33

OverPowered
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-07-27
Posts: 100+

Re: Skipping a Cut Scene

Whoops, I meant this for the second script

when gf clicked
set [skipped v] to (no)
when clicked
set [skipped v] to (yes)
And in the original post, I meant "put this in all your cutscene sprites," not "put this in all your cutscene projects." :) Sorry.


Newest project: Tunnel TEST ~http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=OverPowered&amp;action=onlineStatus~ On my mind: Unicameralism

Offline

 

#6 2012-08-17 20:17:47

destructo-serpent
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-07-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Skipping a Cut Scene

when i receive [start cutscene v]
do the cutscene
broadcast [end cutscene v]
then you put a skip button that broadcasts end cutscene
and a start one that that broadcasts start cutscene

Offline

 

Board footer