This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2012-06-21 09:33:41

AwesomeGaming
New Scratcher
Registered: 2012-06-21
Posts: 5

Script error?

Hi, I am trying to make a simple platformer. I created an enemy kinda like a Cheep-Cheep from Mario, that is supposed to jump up and down. In this case, it's a shark. I programmed in a script for it, but for some reason, it doesn't work! Could someone download it and diagnose the problem? Whoever works on this will be credited in the credits as testers. Thanks!!!!
-AwesomeGaming

when gf clicked
Like Pie :P

Offline

 

#2 2012-06-21 09:44:13

AwesomeGaming
New Scratcher
Registered: 2012-06-21
Posts: 5

Re: Script error?

http://scratch.mit.edu/projects/AwesomeGaming/2625591

Offline

 

#3 2012-06-21 09:52:03

dankill51
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-01-22
Posts: 85

Re: Script error?

My computer wont let me download it. Could you write the scripts for the shark on here or could you try reposting the project?

Offline

 

#4 2012-06-21 09:57:15

AwesomeGaming
New Scratcher
Registered: 2012-06-21
Posts: 5

Re: Script error?

I'll write it out if it actually works.
It's original coordiantes are -93, -132. I am going to loop it if it actually works.

when i recieve [Game]
glide 1 secs to x: (-93) y: (-132)
wait (1) secs
glide 1 secs to x: (-93) y: (-135)

Offline

 

#5 2012-06-21 10:12:46

dankill51
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-01-22
Posts: 85

Re: Script error?

It looks right. Just put a repeat around the first glide and the last glide and it should work.

Offline

 

#6 2012-06-21 10:59:00

skippito
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-03-17
Posts: 100+

Re: Script error?

This won't even open in Scratch.

Offline

 

#7 2012-06-21 22:38:01

wahoo77
New Scratcher
Registered: 2012-06-17
Posts: 27

Re: Script error?

AwesomeGaming wrote:

I'll write it out if it actually works.
It's original coordiantes are -93, -132. I am going to loop it if it actually works.

when i recieve [Game]
glide 1 secs to x: (-93) y: (-132)
wait (1) secs
glide 1 secs to x: (-93) y: (-135)
wait (1) secs

fixed
also add a repeat block

Offline

 

#8 2012-06-21 23:38:29

AtomicBawm3
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-06-27
Posts: 1000+

Re: Script error?

AwesomeGaming wrote:

I'll write it out if it actually works.
It's original coordiantes are -93, -132. I am going to loop it if it actually works.

when I receive [Game v]
repeat (number)
glide (1) secs to x: (-93) y: (-132)
wait (1) secs
glide (1) secs to x: (-93) y: (-135)
wait (1) secs
end

Like this I'm guessing is what they mean.


http://i50.tinypic.com/j0yw0p.jpg

Offline

 

Board footer