This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2012-01-24 11:29:55

ZeroLuck
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-23
Posts: 500+

Mesh JavaPlayer

Hey.
I finished my Mesh JavaPlayer.
( The player works with Mesh. )
Somebody interested?
Magnie's chat works great with it  smile

http://zero-bgn.de/scratchgerman/meshjava
( Example: Magnie's chat )

The MeshJavaPlayer.jar can you download here:
http://www.mediafire.com/?b05snd0pl0tmyod
( Link is invalid )

You can embed the player like this:

Code:

<html>
  <body>
      <!-- The "server" and "port" parameters are not requied -->

      <applet archive="MeshJavaPlayer.jar" code="MeshScratchApplet"
              width="500" height="500" >
         <param name="project" value="http://scratch.mit.edu/static/projects/Magnie/2234885.sb" />
         <param name="server" value="scratch.playfultest.tk" />
         <param name="port" value="6112" />
      </applet>
  </body>
</html>

ZeroLuck

Last edited by ZeroLuck (2012-03-03 05:54:29)


http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-oL2Atzp0Byw/T465vIQ36dI/AAAAAAAAADo/1vqL4PvhkM0/s1600/scratchdachwiki.png

Offline

 

#2 2012-01-24 11:30:27

MathWizz
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-08-31
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Awesome! I'd love to see it.


http://block.site90.net/scratch.mit/text.php?size=30&amp;text=%20A%20signature!&amp;color=333333

Offline

 

#3 2012-01-24 11:33:40

TRocket
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-08-18
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

MathWizz wrote:

Awesome! I'd love to see it.


http://i.imgur.com/1QqnHxQ.png

Offline

 

#4 2012-01-24 13:05:16

Servine
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-03-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

ZeroLuck wrote:

Hey.
I finished my Mesh JavaPlayer.
( The player works with Mesh. )
Somebody interested?
Magnie's chat works great with it  smile

http://zero-bgn.de/scratchgerman/meshjava
( Example: Magnie's chat )

ZeroLuck

Could you make a downloadable one for the panther blocks?


http://bluetetrarpg.x10.mx/usercard/?name=Servine

Offline

 

#5 2012-01-24 13:42:04

Magnie
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-12-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

The link he gave is an example of it. ( http://zero-bgn.de/scratchgerman/meshjava/ )

To be honest ZeroLuck, I'm sitting here with a face of absolute amazement. Well done! Maybe you could also implement this with the Fast Scratch Player as well?

Bug: When you open Scratch up and then connect to the server then open up the Java Player on your site, it connects, then I login and then when I finish and type in 'D' it disconnects, but on Scratch the user joins and then disconnects. So basically, I can't have Scratch and the Java Player open at the same time. Thoughts?

Last edited by Magnie (2012-01-24 13:47:08)

Offline

 

#6 2012-01-24 14:17:08

ZeroLuck
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-23
Posts: 500+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Magnie wrote:

The link he gave is an example of it. ( http://zero-bgn.de/scratchgerman/meshjava/ )

To be honest ZeroLuck, I'm sitting here with a face of absolute amazement. Well done! Maybe you could also implement this with the Fast Scratch Player as well?

Bug: When you open Scratch up and then connect to the server then open up the Java Player on your site, it connects, then I login and then when I finish and type in 'D' it disconnects, but on Scratch the user joins and then disconnects. So basically, I can't have Scratch and the Java Player open at the same time. Thoughts?

1. What do you mean with tge "Fast Scratch Player"?
Is it the Flash Player?
I can't programm with Flash  hmm

2. This is not a bug of the player.
I think it is a network problem that you can't open 2 connections to the same server.
( This should usually work )
Or that your server don't allow 2 connections at once. ( DDOS protection? )

Last edited by ZeroLuck (2012-01-24 14:20:04)


http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-oL2Atzp0Byw/T465vIQ36dI/AAAAAAAAADo/1vqL4PvhkM0/s1600/scratchdachwiki.png

Offline

 

#7 2012-01-24 14:21:07

ZeroLuck
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-23
Posts: 500+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Servine wrote:

Could you make a downloadable one for the panther blocks?

Sorry no...
I have not very much time in the moment.


http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-oL2Atzp0Byw/T465vIQ36dI/AAAAAAAAADo/1vqL4PvhkM0/s1600/scratchdachwiki.png

Offline

 

#8 2012-01-24 14:36:15

Magnie
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-12-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

ZeroLuck wrote:

Magnie wrote:

The link he gave is an example of it. ( http://zero-bgn.de/scratchgerman/meshjava/ )

To be honest ZeroLuck, I'm sitting here with a face of absolute amazement. Well done! Maybe you could also implement this with the Fast Scratch Player as well?

Bug: When you open Scratch up and then connect to the server then open up the Java Player on your site, it connects, then I login and then when I finish and type in 'D' it disconnects, but on Scratch the user joins and then disconnects. So basically, I can't have Scratch and the Java Player open at the same time. Thoughts?

1. What do you mean with tge "Fast Scratch Player"?
Is it the Flash Player?
I can't programm with Flash  hmm

2. This is not a bug of the player.
I think it is a network problem that you can't open 2 connections to the same server.
( This should usually work )
Or that your server don't allow 2 connections at once. ( DDOS protection? )

1. Fast Java Player (I think you made it)

2. Yeah, I think I found out the reason.

Offline

 

#9 2012-01-24 16:36:35

TRocket
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-08-18
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

How did you edit the code? I'm pretty good at java and would like to add my own features

EDIT: 700th post  big_smile

Last edited by TRocket (2012-01-24 16:38:04)


http://i.imgur.com/1QqnHxQ.png

Offline

 

#10 2012-01-24 19:33:25

zippynk
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-07-23
Posts: 500+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Awesome


https://dl.dropbox.com/u/60598636/trifocal_interlude_soundcloud_button.png

Offline

 

#11 2012-01-25 07:25:30

SJRCS_011
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-02-07
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Servine wrote:

Could you make a downloadable one for the panther blocks?

Just in case you'd like it, I'm having TheSuccessor make a Panther Java Player (hopefully with the mesh blocks) which will include CYOB.
Il'l tel you when he's done with it.


http://i.imgur.com/vQqtH.png
Learning to Program in a Nutshell:  "You're missing a closing parentheses" - LS97

Offline

 

#12 2012-01-25 07:42:26

ZeroLuck
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-23
Posts: 500+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

SJRCS_011 wrote:

Servine wrote:

Could you make a downloadable one for the panther blocks?

Just in case you'd like it, I'm having TheSuccessor make a Panther Java Player (hopefully with the mesh blocks) which will include CYOB.
Il'l tel you when he's done with it.

He can forget it.
I tried that and it works not very good.
Most of the blocks (like the file blocks) are working very good. But blocks like "clone" are to much for the player ...

Did he already start?


http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-oL2Atzp0Byw/T465vIQ36dI/AAAAAAAAADo/1vqL4PvhkM0/s1600/scratchdachwiki.png

Offline

 

#13 2012-01-25 08:44:52

bobbybee
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-18
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Also, ZeroLuck, how do I configure this player to use my own Scratch projects. (I made a remote sensors connections app) (my sig)


I support the Free Software Foundation. Protect our digital rights!

Offline

 

#14 2012-01-25 09:16:59

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Err... It says "Security Exception" on top...


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#15 2012-01-25 09:32:44

ZeroLuck
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-23
Posts: 500+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Hardmath123 wrote:

Err... It says "Security Exception" on top...

The Applet isn't allowed to open a connection to the Server.
If you don't accept the "security warning dialog" the player isn't allowed to connect to
the server.
Okay?

Last edited by ZeroLuck (2012-01-25 09:33:02)


http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-oL2Atzp0Byw/T465vIQ36dI/AAAAAAAAADo/1vqL4PvhkM0/s1600/scratchdachwiki.png

Offline

 

#16 2012-01-25 10:03:40

ZeroLuck
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-23
Posts: 500+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

bobbybee wrote:

Also, ZeroLuck, how do I configure this player to use my own Scratch projects. (I made a remote sensors connections app) (my sig)

Look to the updated main post  smile


http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-oL2Atzp0Byw/T465vIQ36dI/AAAAAAAAADo/1vqL4PvhkM0/s1600/scratchdachwiki.png

Offline

 

#17 2012-01-25 10:09:32

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

ZeroLuck wrote:

Hardmath123 wrote:

Err... It says "Security Exception" on top...

The Applet isn't allowed to open a connection to the Server.
If you don't accept the "security warning dialog" the player isn't allowed to connect to
the server.
Okay?

I'm speechless. That was awesome.

How do you edit the Java Player? Can I have your code?

EDIT: Glitches:
1. Reloading the page crashes FF.
2. My posts aren't displayed when I open it again.

Last edited by Hardmath123 (2012-01-25 10:12:55)


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#18 2012-01-25 10:43:23

Magnie
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-12-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Hardmath123 wrote:

ZeroLuck wrote:

Hardmath123 wrote:

Err... It says "Security Exception" on top...

The Applet isn't allowed to open a connection to the Server.
If you don't accept the "security warning dialog" the player isn't allowed to connect to
the server.
Okay?

I'm speechless. That was awesome.

How do you edit the Java Player? Can I have your code?

EDIT: Glitches:
1. Reloading the page crashes FF.
2. My posts aren't displayed when I open it again.

2. That means you aren't connected. Does the text to the left of the screen say "Connected" or "Disconnected"? And what do you mean "when I open it again."? Like you reload/open a new page or something different?

It usually has to deal with either not broadcasting "^chat" or not being connected.

Edit: Though of course I'm having the same problem as well. Cause I'm connected, I login and stuff, then when I continue ( with 'D' ) it then disconnects. Is there a log somewhere where I can check the error?

Last edited by Magnie (2012-01-25 10:45:51)

Offline

 

#19 2012-01-25 15:52:37

bobbybee
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-10-18
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Thanks Zeroluck. I'll try it out.


I support the Free Software Foundation. Protect our digital rights!

Offline

 

#20 2012-01-25 21:36:02

Hardmath123
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Magnie wrote:

Hardmath123 wrote:

ZeroLuck wrote:


The Applet isn't allowed to open a connection to the Server.
If you don't accept the "security warning dialog" the player isn't allowed to connect to
the server.
Okay?

I'm speechless. That was awesome.

How do you edit the Java Player? Can I have your code?

EDIT: Glitches:
1. Reloading the page crashes FF.
2. My posts aren't displayed when I open it again.

2. That means you aren't connected. Does the text to the left of the screen say "Connected" or "Disconnected"? And what do you mean "when I open it again."? Like you reload/open a new page or something different?

It usually has to deal with either not broadcasting "^chat" or not being connected.

Edit: Though of course I'm having the same problem as well. Cause I'm connected, I login and stuff, then when I continue ( with 'D' ) it then disconnects. Is there a log somewhere where I can check the error?

It says connected. I log in as Hardmath123, then post something. I wait for the message to be displayed, then quit FF, open it up again, and open the chat site. The message is not displayed.


Hardmaths-MacBook-Pro:~ Hardmath$ sudo make $(whoami) a sandwich

Offline

 

#21 2012-01-25 23:12:25

lallaway12
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-01-04
Posts: 500+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

ZeroLuck wrote:

Magnie wrote:

The link (magnie has it soz) he gave is an example of it.

To be honest ZeroLuck, I'm sitting here with a face of absolute amazement. Well done! Maybe you could also implement this with the Fast Scratch Player as well?

Bug: When you open Scratch up and then connect to the server then open up the Java Player on your site, it connects, then I login and then when I finish and type in 'D' it disconnects, but on Scratch the user joins and then disconnects. So basically, I can't have Scratch and the Java Player open at the same time. Thoughts?

1. What do you mean with tge "Fast Scratch Player"?
Is it the Flash Player?
I can't programm with Flash  hmm

2. This is not a bug of the player.
I think it is a network problem that you can't open 2 connections to the same server.
( This should usually work )
Or that your server don't allow 2 connections at once. ( DDOS protection? )

he means somthing called fast scrach player for the web site


http://i49.tinypic.com/2re4ied.png

Offline

 

#22 2012-01-25 23:14:01

Magnie
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-12-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Hardmath123 wrote:

Magnie wrote:

Hardmath123 wrote:


I'm speechless. That was awesome.

How do you edit the Java Player? Can I have your code?

EDIT: Glitches:
1. Reloading the page crashes FF.
2. My posts aren't displayed when I open it again.

2. That means you aren't connected. Does the text to the left of the screen say "Connected" or "Disconnected"? And what do you mean "when I open it again."? Like you reload/open a new page or something different?

It usually has to deal with either not broadcasting "^chat" or not being connected.

Edit: Though of course I'm having the same problem as well. Cause I'm connected, I login and stuff, then when I continue ( with 'D' ) it then disconnects. Is there a log somewhere where I can check the error?

It says connected. I log in as Hardmath123, then post something. I wait for the message to be displayed, then quit FF, open it up again, and open the chat site. The message is not displayed.

Oh. Yeah, messages aren't saved (except in the "security" logs).  smile

Lallaway12: I mean the Fast Java Player that ZeroLuck made.  smile

Offline

 

#23 2012-01-28 11:16:05

Magnie
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-12-12
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Bug Report:

Code:

Missing ")" in startThreadsForBroadcast
LogoError: You don't say what to do with false in startThreadsForBroadcast
    at Logo.error(Logo.java:293)
    at Logo.evLine(Logo.java:25)
    at Logo.runList(Logo.java:87)
    at Logo.runCommand(Logo.java:79)
    at Ufun.dispatch(Logo.java:550)
    at Logo.evalSym(Logo.java:55)
    at Logo.evalToken(Logo.java:41)
    at Logo.eval(Logo.java:29)
    at Logo.evalArgs(Logo.java:69)
    at Logo.evalSym(Logo.java:54)
    at Logo.evalToken(Logo.java:41)
    at Logo.eval(Logo.java:29)
    at Logo.evLine(Logo.java:25)
    at Logo.runList(Logo.java:87)
    at Logo.runCommand(Logo.java:79)
    at Ufun.dispatch(Logo.java:550)
    at MeshScratchApplet.eval(MeshScratchApplet.java:81)
    at MeshScratchApplet$DefaultMeshListener.onReceiveBroadcast(MeshScratchApplet.java:90)
    at Mesh.handle(Mesh.java:183)
    at Mesh.run(Mesh.java:137)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Offline

 

#24 2012-01-29 07:17:32

Servine
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-03-19
Posts: 1000+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Could some-one please... clean it up a bit? In full screen, the lists go MAD. they go weird coloured, sometimes black, grey and white.


http://bluetetrarpg.x10.mx/usercard/?name=Servine

Offline

 

#25 2012-01-29 07:59:14

ZeroLuck
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-02-23
Posts: 500+

Re: Mesh JavaPlayer

Thanks Magnie!
I think I can find the bug now.

Servine wrote:

Could some-one please... clean it up a bit? In full screen, the lists go MAD. they go weird coloured, sometimes black, grey and white.

I think I won't support fullscreen anymore  hmm


http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-oL2Atzp0Byw/T465vIQ36dI/AAAAAAAAADo/1vqL4PvhkM0/s1600/scratchdachwiki.png

Offline

 

Board footer