This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2012-04-18 09:20:35

MRUNliMiTEd
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-03-02
Posts: 7

How to make a record keeper

this script is actually really simple. all you do, is when a highscore varible has a certain amount of points (usually Highscore > Record) you Set the Highscore to record.


if you dont get what im saying, the "set highscore to number", instead of putting a number in the box, take the variable that says "record" and place it in the number box.

Offline

 

#2 2012-04-18 09:29:04

scimonster
Community Moderator
Registered: 2010-06-13
Posts: 1000+

Re: How to make a record keeper

I'll put this into ScratchBlocks for you to make it easier to see:

if <(Score) > (Highscore)>
set [Highscore v] to (Score)
end

Offline

 

#3 2012-04-18 10:40:13

MRUNliMiTEd
Scratcher
Registered: 2012-03-02
Posts: 7

Re: How to make a record keeper

Yup Thats How You Do It Yayayayayyayayayyayayayyayayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Offline

 

#4 2012-04-18 22:23:07

chipguy
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-09-09
Posts: 500+

Re: How to make a record keeper

sci has it all right. I think the variable might look better if you right click it and make it a large readout, though.  smile 


btw, nice job at the elections, scimonster!


http://scratch.mit.edu/static/projects/chipguy/2919121_sm.png by yours truly  big_smile

Offline

 

#5 2012-04-25 15:54:20

rubyboo
New Scratcher
Registered: 2012-04-25
Posts: 1

Re: How to make a record keeper

how do you get the atual score up

Offline

 

Board footer