This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#76 2013-02-24 18:46:25

kayybee
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-12-07
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

GDrama97 wrote:

i know how to do just i don't know how to make the things be bought with coins

I already said, lower the coin variable by the price.

Offline

 

#77 2013-02-24 20:30:31

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

thank youm

Offline

 

#78 2013-02-25 01:01:51

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

I have made an upgrade button for speed can u check if i did it righ nor not

Offline

 

#79 2013-02-25 02:57:18

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

can u check if i did the upgrades thing correctly in my game or not

Offline

 

#80 2013-02-25 04:52:38

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

can someone have a look atm my upgrade menu and check if that is how you make it

Offline

 

#81 2013-02-25 18:37:38

CAA14
Scratcher
Registered: 2013-01-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

I will and I will tell you if it is or not.

Regards,

CAA14

Offline

 

#82 2013-02-25 20:07:32

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

thank you very much

Offline

 

#83 2013-02-26 01:56:00

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

have i made the upgrades correctly

Offline

 

#84 2013-02-26 02:28:44

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

can someone please tell me if i am doing the upgrades wrong as i am not sure whether or not i have done it wrong and what i can do in order to fix it.

Offline

 

#85 2013-02-26 02:36:45

kayybee
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-12-07
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

I can't check right now (I'm on an iPhone and about to go to sleep) but you should be able to test it yourself. Just play the game and see if it runs how you want it to.

Offline

 

#86 2013-02-26 04:02:25

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

i did but it works just it i didn't make the speed do anything yet all i have done is make it be bought with 5 coins or there abouts.

Offline

 

#87 2013-02-26 15:12:56

CAA14
Scratcher
Registered: 2013-01-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

I left a comment at your project.

Regards,

CAA14

Offline

 

#88 2013-02-26 18:32:30

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

i put a reply to ur an swer on my project

Offline

 

#89 2013-02-26 19:36:50

CAA14
Scratcher
Registered: 2013-01-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

GDrama97 wrote:

i put a reply to your answer on my project

I responded.

Regards,

CAA24

Offline

 

#90 2013-02-27 02:33:11

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

how do i get rid of everything on my title screen the fruit platter, the upgrades button and the coin spinning but have them appear in level 1 expect for the upgrades which will appear at the end of the each level.

Offline

 

#91 2013-02-27 06:19:17

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

what scripts should i debug from my game that doesn't need to be there as they are not needed.

Offline

 

#92 2013-02-27 15:29:18

CAA14
Scratcher
Registered: 2013-01-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

Well, like i said before, the ones that serve the same purpose as the scripts i give you.
For example, the scripts for Antonio's movement that i gave you need to replace the ones you currently have.

Regards,

CAA14

Offline

 

#93 2013-02-27 15:57:01

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

can u send them again

Offline

 

#94 2013-02-28 07:38:48

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

is anyone able to help me with a few questions.
1.    Hide objects when green flag clicked script on title screen
2.    Antonio – make y only when he touches platform
3.    Change platform costumes
4.    Fix up height of platforms
5.    Copy and paste new platforms from scratch folder. (green ones)
6.    Enemies gravity
7.    Change appearance x position
8.    Make fruit platter transition to next level (using broadcast)   
9.    Debug all code that is unnecessary
10.    Keep debugging code until all works

Offline

 

#95 2013-02-28 09:38:09

CAA14
Scratcher
Registered: 2013-01-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

Well, since it is your project, you should be able to do nine and ten...

Here is those previous scripts:

CAA14 wrote:

Put this in Antonio:

  
when i receive [gameStart v]
show
forever
change y by (-10)
end
when i receive [gameStart v]
go to x: (11) y: (156)
forever
if <touching color? [#000000]> // You will have to make the outline of 
change y by (10) // your platforms the color you choose, and then set  that color above.
end 
end
And for your motion put:

when i receive [gameStart v]
forever
if < not <(killed?) = [yes] >>
if < (jumping?) = [no] >
if <key [right arrow v] pressed?>
switch to costume [WALK1 v]
change [scrollx v] by (-5)
end
if <key [left arrow v] pressed?>
switch to costume [WALK2 v]
change [scrollx v] by (5)
end
end
end
end
end
when i receive [gameStart v]
forever
if <key [space v] pressed?>
switch to costume [JUMP UP v]
set [jumping? v] to [yes]
repeat (10)
change y by (30)
end
set [jumping? v] to [no]
end
end
when i receive [gameStart v]
forever
if < (killed?) = [yes] >
switch to costume [DEAD v]
broadcast [gameOver v]
end
end
Make sure to also put:

when gf clicked
set [killed? v] to [no]
set [jumping? v] to [no]
Also, put this in every one of your enemy sprites:

when i receive [gameStart v]
forever
if <touching? [antonio v]>
set [killed? v] to [yes]
stop script
end
end

As for the motion of the platforms, it looks like you know what you're doing, but if you want to know how i would do it, then just ask.  smile

Hope that helps,

CAA14

Last edited by CAA14 (2013-02-28 09:42:04)

Offline

 

#96 2013-02-28 17:47:40

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

i did what u told me what should i delete from the Antonio sprite to make it work properly

Offline

 

#97 2013-02-28 18:35:04

CAA14
Scratcher
Registered: 2013-01-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

Whatever was moving him before...

Regards,

CAA14

Offline

 

#98 2013-02-28 20:09:51

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

i am not sure where to get the script x postion of player and y postion of 50 from

Offline

 

#99 2013-02-28 20:29:28

GDrama97
New Scratcher
Registered: 2013-02-02
Posts: 100+

Re: platform game 2

can you please check my game and make sure all the scripts are correct

Offline

 

#100 2013-02-28 20:36:07

CAA14
Scratcher
Registered: 2013-01-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: platform game 2

GDrama97 wrote:

can you please check my game and make sure all the scripts are correct

I will try, though that takes time.
Basically, if it's doing what you want it to, then it's correct.  smile

Regards,

CAA14

Offline

 

Board footer