This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2012-01-29 08:21:46

Haiming
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-20
Posts: 1000+

Call to Arms project

I have trouble making the game pause and the shop button won't work. The variable also is in the wrong place in the wrong form. Any help would be appreciated.

Link:  http://scratch.mit.edu/projects/Haiming/2262794

Offline

 

#2 2012-01-29 09:10:49

Kileymeister
Scratcher
Registered: 2008-04-17
Posts: 1000+

Re: Call to Arms project

I can solve the variable problem right away, simply save the project with the variable in the right place and form while it is visible.  For some reason, saving a project while a variable is hidden restores it to the default location and form.


I'm back, and showcasing two new* projects!  Click left or right on the image below to see!
http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/7905/part1l.pnghttp://img859.imageshack.us/img859/6417/part2bf.png

Offline

 

#3 2012-01-29 09:43:10

Haiming
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-20
Posts: 1000+

Re: Call to Arms project

I did that, but still, it won't go to it's form. I saved with the variable showing, but I uploaded the project with the variable hiding (I uploaded it with the default title format).

Kileymeister wrote:

I can solve the variable problem right away, simply save the project with the variable in the right place and form while it is visible.  For some reason, saving a project while a variable is hidden restores it to the default location and form.

Offline

 

#4 2012-01-29 09:44:43

RedRocker227
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-10-26
Posts: 1000+

Re: Call to Arms project

If it's not showing when the project is uploaded, it will return to it's default form and position.


Why

Offline

 

#5 2012-01-29 09:45:27

Kileymeister
Scratcher
Registered: 2008-04-17
Posts: 1000+

Re: Call to Arms project

Haiming wrote:

I did that, but still, it won't go to it's form. I saved with the variable showing, but I uploaded the project with the variable hiding (I uploaded it with the default title format).

Kileymeister wrote:

I can solve the variable problem right away, simply save the project with the variable in the right place and form while it is visible.  For some reason, saving a project while a variable is hidden restores it to the default location and form.

Then try uploading it with the variable showing too.
Just include a "When Green Flag clicked Hide Variable" so that it doesn't show in the beginning.


I'm back, and showcasing two new* projects!  Click left or right on the image below to see!
http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/7905/part1l.pnghttp://img859.imageshack.us/img859/6417/part2bf.png

Offline

 

#6 2012-01-29 11:39:33

Greenatic
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-05-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Call to Arms project

The shop button problem is because the bullet sprite goes to aimer, blocking the mouse from the button.  Replace:

When [shop] clicked
broadcast [Shop  v]
change [Shop  v] by (1)
show variable [Enemy Counter  v]
with:

When gf clicked
forever if < <touching [mouse-pointer  v] ?> and <mouse down?> >
broadcast [Shop  v]
change [Shop  v] by (1)
show variable [Enemy Counter  v]
end 
Also, you have another problem--the shot goes on top of the shop menu.  To fix that, add this script to Shop List:

When gf clicked
forever if <(Shop) = (1)>
go to front
end

Last edited by Greenatic (2012-01-29 11:41:53)

Offline

 

Board footer