This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#401 2011-07-03 19:40:57

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

I'm creating a jquery script for the palettes. here is what I have so far. you need two pics of each palettes. one when it is up (ex. control.gif) and one when it is clicked (controlPressed.gif). anyway, here it is:

Code:

$(document).ready(function(){
$('#control').click(function(){
$('#motion').attr({src: 'motion.gif'});
$('#looks').attr({src: 'looks.gif'});
$('#sound').attr({src: 'sound.gif'});
$('#pen').attr({src: 'pen.gif'});
$('#sensing').attr({src: 'sensing.gif'});
$('#operators').attr({src: 'operators.gif'});
$('#variables').attr({src: 'variables.gif'});
$('#control').attr({src: 'controlPressed.gif'});
});
$('#motion').click(function(){
$('#motion').attr({src: 'motionPressed.gif'});
$('#looks').attr({src: 'looks.gif'});
$('#sound').attr({src: 'sound.gif'});
$('#pen').attr({src: 'pen.gif'});
$('#sensing').attr({src: 'sensing.gif'});
$('#operators').attr({src: 'operators.gif'});
$('#variables').attr({src: 'variables.gif'});
$('#control').attr({src: 'control.gif'});
});
$('#looks').click(function(){
$('#motion').attr({src: 'motion.gif'});
$('#looks').attr({src: 'looksPressed.gif'});
$('#sound').attr({src: 'sound.gif'});
$('#pen').attr({src: 'pen.gif'});
$('#sensing').attr({src: 'sensing.gif'});
$('#operators').attr({src: 'operators.gif'});
$('#variables').attr({src: 'variables.gif'});
$('#control').attr({src: 'control.gif'});
});
$('#sound').click(function(){
$('#motion').attr({src: 'motion.gif'});
$('#looks').attr({src: 'looks.gif'});
$('#sound').attr({src: 'soundPressed.gif'});
$('#pen').attr({src: 'pen.gif'});
$('#sensing').attr({src: 'sensing.gif'});
$('#operators').attr({src: 'operators.gif'});
$('#variables').attr({src: 'variables.gif'});
$('#control').attr({src: 'control.gif'});
});
$('#pen').click(function(){
$('#motion').attr({src: 'motion.gif'});
$('#looks').attr({src: 'looks.gif'});
$('#sound').attr({src: 'sound.gif'});
$('#pen').attr({src: 'penPressed.gif'});
$('#sensing').attr({src: 'sensing.gif'});
$('#operators').attr({src: 'operators.gif'});
$('#variables').attr({src: 'variables.gif'});
$('#control').attr({src: 'control.gif'});
});
$('#sensing').click(function(){
$('#motion').attr({src: 'motion.gif'});
$('#looks').attr({src: 'looks.gif'});
$('#sound').attr({src: 'sound.gif'});
$('#pen').attr({src: 'pen.gif'});
$('#sensing').attr({src: 'sensingPressed.gif'});
$('#operators').attr({src: 'operators.gif'});
$('#variables').attr({src: 'variables.gif'});
$('#control').attr({src: 'control.gif'});
});
$('#operators').click(function(){
$('#motion').attr({src: 'motion.gif'});
$('#looks').attr({src: 'looks.gif'});
$('#sound').attr({src: 'sound.gif'});
$('#pen').attr({src: 'pen.gif'});
$('#sensing').attr({src: 'sensing.gif'});
$('#operators').attr({src: 'operatorsPressed.gif'});
$('#variables').attr({src: 'variables.gif'});
$('#control').attr({src: 'control.gif'});
});
$('#variables').click(function(){
$('#motion').attr({src: 'motion.gif'});
$('#looks').attr({src: 'looks.gif'});
$('#sound').attr({src: 'sound.gif'});
$('#pen').attr({src: 'pen.gif'});
$('#sensing').attr({src: 'sensing.gif'});
$('#operators').attr({src: 'operators.gif'});
$('#variables').attr({src: 'variablesPressed.gif'});
$('#control').attr({src: 'control.gif'});
});
});

also, in the body, you need:

Code:

<div>
<img src="motion.gif" id="motion"><img src="control.gif" id="control"><br />
<img src="looks.gif" id="looks"><img src="sensing.gif" id="sensing"><br />
<img src="sound.gif" id="sound"><img src="operators.gif" id="operators"><br />
<img src="pen.gif" id="pen"><img src="variables.gif" id="variables"><br />
</div>

Just remember to have jquery in the web page. You can also look here. there is probably (and there is) a better way to do this.


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#402 2011-07-03 19:42:05

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

yay! page 17! WOOT
EDIT: sorry, comp500, I know that that's your job to say that.  sad   smile

Last edited by GP1 (2011-07-03 19:42:51)


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#403 2011-07-04 08:02:10

dav09
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-03-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

I tried test it on the ds but it wouldnt work, do I need to compile the files or something?
This is what I did:
http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/1949/78482114.png
But i did not compile it.

Last edited by dav09 (2011-07-04 08:02:29)

Offline

 

#404 2011-07-04 09:00:58

jslomba
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-09-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

how's the iPhone version coming along?


the the the the the

Offline

 

#405 2011-07-04 14:36:29

whizzer
Scratcher
Registered: 2008-05-27
Posts: 500+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

dav09 wrote:

I tried test it on the ds but it wouldnt work, do I need to compile the files or something?
This is what I did:
http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/1949/78482114.png
But i did not compile it.

Go Chrome!
------------------------
You're not supposed to download it to your SD card, you're supposed to view it on the browser!


http://i46.tinypic.com/33df6me.png I'm whizzer0 for all things Minecraft.

Offline

 

#406 2011-07-04 14:42:39

whizzer
Scratcher
Registered: 2008-05-27
Posts: 500+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

jslomba wrote:

TornFusion wrote:

jslomba wrote:


really? I didn't think the DS lite had internet!

me too. IT DOESNT.

Wait

Did u copy the app on to ur ds?

let's just let him test it.

http://www.nintendo.co.uk/NOE/en_GB/gam … _3151.html


http://i46.tinypic.com/33df6me.png I'm whizzer0 for all things Minecraft.

Offline

 

#407 2011-07-04 15:10:02

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

dav09 wrote:

I tried test it on the ds but it wouldnt work, do I need to compile the files or something?
This is what I did:
http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/1949/78482114.png
But i did not compile it.

look on the ds download page for kitcat again. I found a compiled nds file. I found out that you need to compile it to make it work. try the directions again. it will work this time.

Last edited by GP1 (2011-07-04 15:20:15)


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#408 2011-07-04 15:12:49

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

whizzer wrote:

dav09 wrote:

I tried test it on the ds but it wouldnt work, do I need to compile the files or something?
This is what I did:
http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/1949/78482114.png
But i did not compile it.

Go Chrome!
------------------------
You're not supposed to download it to your SD card, you're supposed to view it on the browser!

he means the kitcat mod's nitendo ds capability

Last edited by GP1 (2011-07-04 15:20:32)


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#409 2011-07-04 15:21:22

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

jslomba wrote:

how's the iPhone version coming along?

we are working on all the versions together at one time.


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#410 2011-07-04 15:36:46

TornFusion
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-09-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Ok. Sorry, couldn't do any graphics.

Anway, when I get and SDCard (broke my other) I'll try it.

Offline

 

#411 2011-07-05 06:54:38

dav09
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-03-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

whizzer wrote:

jslomba wrote:

TornFusion wrote:

really? I didn't think the DS lite had internet!

me too. IT DOESNT.

Wait

Did u copy the app on to ur ds?

let's just let him test it.

Ill take a picture to prove it if you want. you have to buy the game to get it to work
edit: this is it(not my image)
http://stevelitchfield.com/dslite/opera0.jpg
If your not doing scratch the browser way on ds then theres no point of me testing(unless you need more ds testers)
With the ds version: sorry If I sound dumb but it says can not load squeak.image when I load the ds version.

Last edited by dav09 (2011-07-05 07:29:48)

Offline

 

#412 2011-07-05 07:31:38

eyewebmaster
New Scratcher
Registered: 2011-07-05
Posts: 5

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

Hahaha cool stuff here..

Offline

 

#413 2011-07-05 10:50:17

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

GP1 wrote:

yay! page 17! WOOT
EDIT: sorry, comp500, I know that that's your job to say that.  sad   smile

XD  tongue


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

#414 2011-07-05 10:53:42

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

whizzer wrote:

dav09 wrote:

I tried test it on the ds but it wouldnt work, do I need to compile the files or something?
This is what I did:
http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/1949/78482114.png
But i did not compile it.

Go Chrome!
------------------------
You're not supposed to download it to your SD card, you're supposed to view it on the browser!

Go Chrome +1!


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

#415 2011-07-05 11:17:52

ImagineIt
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-02-28
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

First of all, Regular DS has no internet. Other than that could I test on DSi?

Offline

 

#416 2011-07-05 11:53:35

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

dav09 wrote:

whizzer wrote:

jslomba wrote:

me too. IT DOESNT.

Wait

Did u copy the app on to ur ds?

let's just let him test it.

Ill take a picture to prove it if you want. you have to buy the game to get it to work
edit: this is it(not my image)
http://stevelitchfield.com/dslite/opera0.jpg
If your not doing scratch the browser way on ds then theres no point of me testing(unless you need more ds testers)
With the ds version: sorry If I sound dumb but it says can not load squeak.image when I load the ds version.

oooooohhhhhhh. Could you try it one more try, but with the image renamed? I'll post a download link to it in a sec here.
EDIT: Here you go! please try it. if you do and when the new site is up, if you register then I'll give you 9,999,999,999 kitcat points or to be a developer if you want. I just really want the ds version to work. Thanks!  smile   wink   wink   smile

Last edited by GP1 (2011-07-05 12:01:08)


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#417 2011-07-05 12:12:27

jslomba
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-09-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

GP1 wrote:

jslomba wrote:

how's the iPhone version coming along?

we are working on all the versions together at one time.

okay. is there a currently stable version I can test?


the the the the the

Offline

 

#418 2011-07-05 12:19:20

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

haven't you seen the first page?? we are still on device detection! I really have no idea, when you can just use elseif instead of switch. I made the show/hide blocks and i am working on the move()steps block. I guessing it will take a long time. hey, do you know javascript and jquery? the more programmers we get, the faster it will go  tongue


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#419 2011-07-05 12:21:58

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

jslomba wrote:

GP1 wrote:

jslomba wrote:

how's the iPhone version coming along?

we are working on all the versions together at one time.

okay. is there a currently stable version I can test?

BTW, I'll try to make a little version for you, though it willl only have two blocks and you can't stack them together to make a script, but when you click the green flag, then they both will activate at the same time (that's what I think, I might be able to pull off one or two blocks more and stack them  smile  )


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#420 2011-07-05 13:12:06

dav09
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-03-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

GP1 wrote:

EDIT: Here you go! please try it. if you do and when the new site is up, if you register then I'll give you 9,999,999,999 kitcat points or to be a developer if you want. I just really want the ds version to work. Thanks!  smile   wink   wink   smile

I tried it again, good and bad news
Good news: The error is gone
Bad news: New error Insufficient memory for this image. That could be a problem with my ds if its talking about memory ram on the ds. If its talking about memory as in free space I dont know what the problem is because I have 70mb or free space on my ds. However id i do need to delete games off my ds then i will  wink

P.s: I dont really mind testing this, in fact im quite happy because i dont have much to do lately.

Last edited by dav09 (2011-07-05 13:17:34)

Offline

 

#421 2011-07-05 13:40:55

GP1
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

hey, at least it works (kinda, just a couple more bugs). I think that I agree with you. I googled it, and it said on the ds site that if the error popped up that said "Insufficient memory" then you don't have enough ram/rom (enough space to run it and enough space to make other files :p ). the image takes a HUGE hunk of memory! (like, 500mb on my computer  sad  ) also, how big is your micro sd card? it might not hold the whole thing  sad  but, maybe it will  smile  if you really want to, then you can delete some of your games. it will probably work. thanks for testing. if you do get it to work, and you don't enjoy it, then you can rename the scratch image and use it instead, but kitcat has more blocks  tongue

Last edited by GP1 (2011-07-05 13:42:40)


I am currently http://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=imagehttp://blocks.scratchr.org/API.php?user=GP1&amp;action=onlineStatus&amp;type=text and I finally got over 1000 posts.

Offline

 

#422 2011-07-05 13:52:11

ImagineIt
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-02-28
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

How do you test?

Offline

 

#423 2011-07-05 14:05:09

dav09
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-03-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

I think I have another micro sd in my house thats not used and has noting on it so if i find it ill use it. My micro sd now only has 2 gb so If i find an empty one that i dont use ill test it on that one.  wink

Offline

 

#424 2011-07-05 14:27:57

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

ImagineIt wrote:

First of all, Regular DS has no internet. Other than that could I test on DSi?

Does. Proof. You can!


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

#425 2011-07-05 14:29:08

comp500
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-01-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Go Everywhere Beta

ImagineIt wrote:

How do you test?

Just try it out... go to the link...


800 posts! W00T! Oh sorry im not on a lot but at least i have 1000+ posts

Offline

 

Board footer