This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2010-08-18 20:19:41

jagernam
New Scratcher
Registered: 2010-08-14
Posts: 3

Reseting Scratch

I'm new to Scratch and I am wondering how can you make the sprites reset themselves after you have pressed the stop button, because I have to make a game for a school assignment and when I press the stop button all of the sprites are hidden and have changed costume. Is there anyway I can set the sprites to change back automatically without having to fiddle around for ages after every play?

Offline

 

#2 2010-08-18 20:25:39

Lellowsfuzz
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-04-17
Posts: 500+

Re: Reseting Scratch

Make a code for pressing a button, and when that button is pressed, it send a broadcast to all sprites and when the sprites recieve the broadcast, they reset.

Offline

 

#3 2010-08-18 20:26:28

ScratchReallyROCKS
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-04-22
Posts: 1000+

Re: Reseting Scratch

Well, the first thing your script should do is set your sprites to your desired position, direction, and costume number. That way, you don't have to manually reset it each time.


http://imageshack.us/a/img694/3806/sigmad.png

Offline

 

#4 2010-08-18 20:48:50

jagernam
New Scratcher
Registered: 2010-08-14
Posts: 3

Re: Reseting Scratch

how do you set a desired position and costume?

Offline

 

#5 2010-08-18 21:01:45

vortex19
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-06-03
Posts: 100+

Re: Reseting Scratch

jagernam wrote:

how do you set a desired position and costume?

Put this script in the stage.

Code:

When green flag clicked
broadcast 'reset'

Put this script in any of the sprites you need to reset.

Code:

When I receive 'reset'
go to x: desired x position, y: desired y position
switch to costume 'desired costume'

Offline

 

Board footer