This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2009-07-18 14:51:37

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Redrawing

Is there a project or anyone can tell me how to use the pen and draw something and then have the pen redraw what you just drew? Thanks  smile


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#2 2009-07-18 15:18:16

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

See http://scratch.mit.edu/projects/The-Whiz/613229 for one way...

Offline

 

#3 2009-07-18 15:19:23

dav09
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-03-25
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

http://scratch.mit.edu/projects/dav09/522284
how about this  hmm  BUT IT DOSNT COPY YOUR PEN

Last edited by dav09 (2009-07-18 15:20:22)

Offline

 

#4 2009-07-18 15:25:24

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Sorry those weren't what I was looking for.  hmm  I want to be able to draw and for example press the space bar and the pen will redraw what I just drew...


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#5 2009-07-18 15:47:15

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Oh!

Code:

[when flag clicked]
[forever]
[][if <mouse down?>]
[][][pen down]
[][][add (x position) to (X-list)]
[][][add (y-position) to (Y-list)]
[][else]
[][][pen up]
[][________________]
[][if <key space pressed?>]
[][][set (number) to 1]
[][][pen down]
[][][repeat (lenghth of X-List)]
[][][go to x: (item (number) of (X-list)) y: (item (number) of (Y-list)]
[][][change (number) by (1)
[][][_______________________]
[][pen up]

Last edited by The-Whiz (2009-07-18 15:47:31)

Offline

 

#6 2009-07-18 15:56:07

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Ok I'll try it  wink


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#7 2009-07-18 16:56:25

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

I don't know I think I did something wrong take a look at this scripting  hmm


http://i29.tinypic.com/2ngwvg8.gif

Last edited by coka (2009-07-18 17:09:55)


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#8 2009-07-18 23:14:21

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Oh, I'm sorry! I meant add the x-position of the sprite using the (x position) block to the X-list and the same with the y... I should have been more specific...

Offline

 

#9 2009-07-19 13:38:14

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Ok I changed that, but when I press the space bar it does nothing  hmm


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#10 2009-07-19 13:49:00

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Ok: Instead of [go to item (1) of (x list)] it should be [go to item (number) of (x list)] and the same with the y list, where "number" is the variable "number". that should fix it!

Offline

 

#11 2009-07-19 13:51:31

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

I can't change it to number all it says i 1,any, or last.  hmm

Last edited by coka (2009-07-19 13:51:57)


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#12 2009-07-19 14:01:10

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Drag the variable "number" from the variables section of the blocks into the block. That should work.

Offline

 

#13 2009-07-19 14:02:35

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Ok ill try that i know your trying your hardest to tell someone that doesen't know so good job so far!  big_smile  Ill see if it works!  smile


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#14 2009-07-19 14:05:56

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Nope  hmm  when I press space it still doesn't do a thing take a look at the scripting again:

http://i26.tinypic.com/1h4as1.gif


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#15 2009-07-19 14:20:48

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Here: http://scratch.mit.edu/projects/The-Whiz/614225

That should work.

If you need help with anything else, just ask.  smile

Offline

 

#16 2009-07-19 14:24:39

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Yes that helps a lot, but when you draw to shapes without them being connected when you press space they connect. Try it. you don't have to make another project with the fix, just tell me how to change it.  big_smile  Thanks for all the great help!!!!!!


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#17 2009-07-19 14:28:16

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

That's fine, it's just a little more complicated, I'll just change it in the project, it's kind of complicated to explain.

Offline

 

#18 2009-07-19 14:32:36

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Ok Thanks again!  big_smile


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#19 2009-07-19 14:39:23

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

All right, I changed it and it (should) work now.

Offline

 

#20 2009-07-19 15:04:45

coka
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-11-03
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

Ok thanks for all the help you have been great  smile   cool   big_smile


http://i42.tinypic.com/2rot8c2.png

Offline

 

#21 2009-07-19 15:07:02

The-Whiz
Scratcher
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 1000+

Re: Redrawing

You're welcome...

I can't wait to see the finished project!

Last edited by The-Whiz (2009-07-19 15:07:45)

Offline

 

Board footer