This is a read-only archive of the old Scratch 1.x Forums.
Try searching the current Scratch discussion forums.

#1 2012-07-03 22:35:17

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Tekkit

Tekkit is Minecraft, but with loads of awesome mods installed on it. You can build automatic quarry mines, computers, nukes, nuclear reactors, automatic crafting tables and furnaces, dark/red matter tools and loads more! You can download Tekkit with Technic Launcher (Links below). Technic Launcher can also download other mod packs such as YogBox, HackSlashMine and stuff but this topic is just about Tekkit.

Download Links:
Launcher EXE
Launcher JAR
Launcher OSX

Post some things you have made in Tekkit. It can be screenshots, awesome machines, computer scripts and stuff.

EDIT: I didn't lose my world... I just misplaced it lol.

To make this script, turn on the computer in Tekkit and type "edit startup", then write the following code:

Code:

function os.pullEvent() return os.pullEventRaw() end
shell.run("clear")
write("DOS - Door Operation System.")
textutils.slowPrint("")
textutils.slowPrint("")

correctpass = "password"
changepass = "login"

write("Password: ")

pass = read()

if pass == (changepass) then
write("Admin Password Entered. Please be careful!")
sleep(2)
shell.run("clear")
shell.run("shell")
end

if pass == (correctpass) then
write("Password Correct, You may now enter!")
redstone.setOutput("right",true)
sleep(10)
os.shutdown()
end

write("Password Incorrect!")
sleep(2)
os.shutdown()

After that, press CTRL, Enter to save, then CTRL, Right, Enter to exit. Then turn off the computer and turn it back on or hold CTRL+R.

The first line is to stop people from pressing CTRL+T to terminate to script. You can change the password and login password by changing lines 7 and 8. I made another program, "open" and "close" for after you login, but you can make the startup script automatically do that. Feel free to modify and share your versions of this code here.

EDIT: Also, use an iron or reinforced stone door so people can't get in.  tongue  If your door does not open after typing the password, try using "redstone.setOutput("left",true)" instead of "redstone.setOutput("right",true)".

EDIT: If you do not want to manually write all that, go to "%AppData%\.techniclauncher\tekkit\saves\[World Name]\computer\[Computer ID]\" and make a file called startup and paste in the code.

http://i48.tinypic.com/nvbhbm.png

Last edited by nathanprocks (2012-07-13 22:35:15)


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#2 2012-07-03 23:48:37

soupoftomato
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-07-18
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

There's too many mods installed to the point of being overwhelming.


I'm glad to think that the community will always be kind and helpful, the language will always be a fun and easy way to be introduced into programming, the motto will always be: Imagine, Program, Share - Nomolos

Offline

 

#3 2012-07-03 23:53:44

jji7skyline
Scratcher
Registered: 2010-03-08
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

soupoftomato wrote:

There's too many mods installed to the point of being overwhelming.

Try finding a specific thing in creative mode  tongue


I don't know why you say goodbye, I say hello!  big_smile

Offline

 

#4 2012-07-04 02:49:44

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

Added my password door script.  smile


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#5 2012-07-04 02:59:08

Cassiedragon
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-07-07
Posts: 500+

Re: Tekkit

Wouldn't this go in MOT?

I tried Tekkit a few days ago. It's quite difficult O.o


http://imghosting.cassiedragonandfriends.org/cassiedragonsiggy.gif

Offline

 

#6 2012-07-04 03:01:56

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

Cassiedragon wrote:

Wouldn't this go in MOT?

I tried Tekkit a few days ago. It's quite difficult O.o

I have been using creative mode on it at the moment. And if this should go in MOT, then shouldn't all the Minecraft topics go there too?


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#7 2012-07-04 09:00:05

Bklecka
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-27
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

somone need to make a tekkit server...
i love using tekkit and i wanna do it with other people..


http://i48.tinypic.com/106ijc9.jpg

Offline

 

#8 2012-07-04 09:03:33

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

Bklecka wrote:

somone need to make a tekkit server...
i love using tekkit and i wanna do it with other people..

I was just playing Tekkit with Cassiedragon. She setup a Tekkit server on CupcakeCraft. If you quickly start Tekkit and go on there, it might be still up.


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#9 2012-07-04 09:07:49

Bklecka
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-27
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

nathanprocks wrote:

Bklecka wrote:

somone need to make a tekkit server...
i love using tekkit and i wanna do it with other people..

I was just playing Tekkit with Cassiedragon. She setup a Tekkit server on CupcakeCraft. If you quickly start Tekkit and go on there, it might be still up.

how? a new IP?


http://i48.tinypic.com/106ijc9.jpg

Offline

 

#10 2012-07-04 22:47:47

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

Bklecka wrote:

nathanprocks wrote:

Bklecka wrote:

somone need to make a tekkit server...
i love using tekkit and i wanna do it with other people..

I was just playing Tekkit with Cassiedragon. She setup a Tekkit server on CupcakeCraft. If you quickly start Tekkit and go on there, it might be still up.

how? a new IP?

No. It was the same IP. It is just normal Minecraft server now. She switched the server .jar files in the server control panel.


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#11 2012-07-04 23:18:52

samtwheels
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-03-20
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

I like it because it's easier to automate stuff.

Offline

 

#12 2012-07-04 23:29:29

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

samtwheels wrote:

I like it because it's easier to automate stuff.

Yeah. That is the reason I use it too.

I am going to attempt to make it possible to remote control other computers through a lua script. I don't know if I can make it emulate key presses, such as the arrow keys (for worm) or CTRL (for edit). I will try though... and maybe I can connect a monitor to show to other person's screen. I will start simple, and add more stuff when I need to. This will be great for multiplayer.


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#13 2012-07-05 08:01:47

Bklecka
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-27
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

i have the tekkit server all downloaded but it cant make the java VM open...
EDIT: lol i was running it out of the .zip  big_smile
EDIT 2: it cant reserve enough space to create the java VM....
three words.... WHAT THE HECK.
EDIT 3: somebody screwed up the java launch file....

connect at 98.250.83.17 (with tekkit!)

Last edited by Bklecka (2012-07-05 08:22:14)


http://i48.tinypic.com/106ijc9.jpg

Offline

 

#14 2012-07-05 23:13:46

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

Bklecka wrote:

i have the tekkit server all downloaded but it cant make the java VM open...
EDIT: lol i was running it out of the .zip  big_smile
EDIT 2: it cant reserve enough space to create the java VM....
three words.... WHAT THE HECK.
EDIT 3: somebody screwed up the java launch file....

connect at 98.250.83.17 (with tekkit!)

Have you got a run.bat file?


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#15 2012-07-06 07:43:49

Bklecka
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-27
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

nathanprocks wrote:

Bklecka wrote:

i have the tekkit server all downloaded but it cant make the java VM open...
EDIT: lol i was running it out of the .zip  big_smile
EDIT 2: it cant reserve enough space to create the java VM....
three words.... WHAT THE HECK.
EDIT 3: somebody screwed up the java launch file....

connect at 98.250.83.17 (with tekkit! reccomended build)

Have you got a run.bat file?

its working if you wanna play
i had to edit the launch and the nether ore plugin was overreacting so i had to remove it...


http://i48.tinypic.com/106ijc9.jpg

Offline

 

#16 2012-07-06 08:03:21

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

Bklecka wrote:

nathanprocks wrote:

Bklecka wrote:

i have the tekkit server all downloaded but it cant make the java VM open...
EDIT: lol i was running it out of the .zip  big_smile
EDIT 2: it cant reserve enough space to create the java VM....
three words.... WHAT THE HECK.
EDIT 3: somebody screwed up the java launch file....

connect at 98.250.83.17 (with tekkit! reccomended build)

Have you got a run.bat file?

its working if you wanna play
i had to edit the launch and the nether ore plugin was overreacting so i had to remove it...

I am on CupcrakeCraft.


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#17 2012-07-06 08:38:03

Bklecka
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-27
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

nathanprocks wrote:

Bklecka wrote:

nathanprocks wrote:


Have you got a run.bat file?

its working if you wanna play
i had to edit the launch and the nether ore plugin was overreacting so i had to remove it...

I am on CupcrakeCraft.

is it tekkit again?


http://i48.tinypic.com/106ijc9.jpg

Offline

 

#18 2012-07-06 08:57:19

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

Bklecka wrote:

nathanprocks wrote:

Bklecka wrote:

its working if you wanna play
i had to edit the launch and the nether ore plugin was overreacting so i had to remove it...

I am on CupcrakeCraft.

is it tekkit again?

Yeah.

Last edited by nathanprocks (2012-07-06 08:57:30)


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#19 2012-07-06 11:09:05

banana500
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-09-06
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

I LOVE Tekkit. It adds a whole new, fresh perspective onto Minecraft.

Plus, it's actually quite easy to get the hang of. I do all my Tekkit stuff in survival.  big_smile


http://i.imgur.com/jrCyB2r.gif
'Cause I'm NUMBER ONE.

Offline

 

#20 2012-07-09 21:24:48

Bklecka
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-27
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

bump


http://i48.tinypic.com/106ijc9.jpg

Offline

 

#21 2012-07-13 07:03:43

DigiTechs
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-30
Posts: 500+

Re: Tekkit

Equiv. Exchange is in my perspective, one of the best mods in Tekkit  tongue  I made a diamond factory condensing Mushroom Stew into Diamonds --  big_smile


I'm back.
Maybe.

Offline

 

#22 2012-07-13 07:19:19

nathanprocks
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-04-14
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

DigiTechs wrote:

Equiv. Exchange is in my perspective, one of the best mods in Tekkit  tongue  I made a diamond factory condensing Mushroom Stew into Diamonds --  big_smile

Cooooool. xD


http://carrot.cassiedragonandfriends.org/Scratch_Signature/randomsig.php
http://trinary.site40.net/images/scratchrank.php?username=nathanprocks&display=small

Offline

 

#23 2012-07-13 08:08:47

777w
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-02-10
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

whenever i try and initiate the technic launcher a window shows up saying "checking launcher version" then disappears instantly
im on windows xp with mc 1.2.5

Offline

 

#24 2012-07-13 08:11:18

Bklecka
Scratcher
Registered: 2011-08-27
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

777w wrote:

whenever i try and initiate the technic launcher a window shows up saying "checking launcher version" then disappears instantly
im on windows xp with mc 1.2.5

i have to open it twice  big_smile


http://i48.tinypic.com/106ijc9.jpg

Offline

 

#25 2012-07-13 08:13:15

777w
Scratcher
Registered: 2009-02-10
Posts: 1000+

Re: Tekkit

Bklecka wrote:

777w wrote:

whenever i try and initiate the technic launcher a window shows up saying "checking launcher version" then disappears instantly
im on windows xp with mc 1.2.5

i have to open it twice  big_smile

it still doesnt work after like 10 times with the .exe here

Offline

 

Board footer